Academic Calendar for the 2022/2023 session at UNIBEN

The University of Benin has recently released the proposed academic calendar for the 2022/2023 session. All students are advised to familiarize themselves with the series of activities approved by the university for the academic year. The detailed breakdown of the academic calendar is as follows:

Sell Gift Card To Chinese Buyer 100% Highest Rate now

FIRST SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR, 2022/2023 SESSION FOR NEW STUDENTS

– Sunday, 2nd July, 2023: Students are admitted into halls of residence.
– Monday, 10th July, 2023: Lectures begin and continue for a duration of 14 weeks.
– Monday, 23rd October, 2023: First Semester Examinations commence in all faculties.
– Sunday, 19th November, 2023: Students go on break.

FIRST SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR, 2022/2023 SESSION FOR OLD STUDENTS

– Sunday, 24th September, 2023: Students move into halls of residence.
– Monday, 25th September, 2023: Lectures begin and continue for a duration of 10 weeks.
– Thursday, 21st to Friday, 22nd December 2023: GST Examination. Students proceed on the end-of-semester break.

SECOND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR, 2022/2023 SESSION FOR ALL STUDENTS

– Sunday, 7th January, 2024: All students return to halls of residence.
– Monday, 8th January, 2024: Lectures for the second semester commence.
– Friday, 5th to Saturday, 6th April, 2024: GST Examination. Students proceed on the end-of-semester break.

The complete academic calendar for the 2022/2023 session, covering both new and old students, has been posted on the university’s notice board. Students are advised to obtain a copy for reference.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

X
error: Content is protected by Gurustab Team!!

Discover more from GURUSTAB.NET

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Scroll to Top